**County of BERTIE** 



### 2024 GENERAL

## Election Date: 11/05/2024

This is an official notice of an election to be conducted in **BERTIE** County on **11/05/2024**. This notice contains a list of all of the ballot measures and federal, State, and local offices this county expects, as of this date, to be on the ballot on the date of the election. (See Attachment)

An Election Notice will be prepared not later than 100 days before a regularly scheduled election that permits absentee voting, and as soon as practicable in the case of an election or vacancy election not regularly scheduled. For a second primary, an Election Notice will be prepared, no later than the day following the date the appropriate board of elections orders that a second primary be held.

As soon as ballot styles are printed, this county board of elections will update this notice with the certified candidates for each office and ballot measures and referenda questions that will be on the ballot. For General Elections during even-numbered years, ballots will be printed **60 days** prior to the election. For statewide primaries and other elections (except municipal elections), ballots will be printed **50 days** prior to the election. Municipal ballots are available **30 days** prior to Election Day. **You must request an updated Election Notice.** 

#### Transmitting a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

This notice may be used in conjunction with the federal write-in absentee ballot (FWAB). Covered military & U.S. citizens living outside the U.S. seeking to vote by absentee ballot may use the FWAB to register to vote, request an absentee ballot, and vote an official military-overseas ballot. When using the FWAB to register to vote, and/or request an absentee ballot, please transmit your signed and completed FWAB no later than **5:00 p.m. on the day before Election Day**. If submitted later than this day and time, your absentee ballot will not be counted. Federal write-in absentee ballots are available at <u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>. You may also request a regular absentee ballot by using the federal postcard application (FPCA), available at <u>www.FVAP.gov</u>. A regular ballot can be mailed, faxed or emailed to you. You may return the FWAB or a regular absentee ballot by mail, secure fax (1-919-715-0351) or email (absentee@ncsbe.gov).

#### Marking a Federal Write-in Absentee Ballot:

When marking a FWAB, for each office for which you wish to vote, write in either a candidate's name or political party designation. For ballot measures or referenda, write either "YES" (you are *for* the ballot measure or referendum) or "NO" (you are *against* the ballot measure or referendum). In a primary, if you are registered as Democratic, Green, Libertarian, or Republican, for partisan contests, you may only vote for the candidates of the party for which you are affiliated. You are also eligible to vote for non-partisan contests. If you are registered as unaffiliated ("independent"), in a primary, you may choose to vote for the partisan contests of one of the parties <u>or</u> you may choose to vote for non-partisan contests to confirm your party affiliation or voter registration status.

Please check the website for the NC State Board of Elections (<u>www.NCSBE.gov</u>) for additional information on militaryoverseas absentee voting.

# Election Notice Of Contests and Referenda BERTIE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

#### BERTIE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

	CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
US PRES	IDENT		
	KAMALA HARRIS	Kamala D. Harris	DEM
	ROBERT KENNEDY	Robert F. Kennedy, Jr.	WTP
	CHASE OLIVER	Chase Oliver	LIB
	JILL STEIN	Jill Stein	GRE
	RANDALL TERRY	Randall Terry	CST
	DONALD TRUMP	Donald J. Trump	REP
	CORNEL WEST	Cornel West	JFA
	E OF REPRESENTATIVES DIST	RICT	
01	DONALD DAVIS	Don Davis	DEM
	THOMAS BAILEY	Tom Bailey	LIB
		Laurie Buckhout	REP
			KEP
NC GOVE	MARK ROBINSON	Mark Robinson	REP
	MICHAEL ROSS	Mike Ross	LIB
	WALTER SMITH	Vinny Smith	CST
	JOSHUA STEIN	Josh Stein	DEM
	MICHAEL TURNER	Wayne Turner	GRE
	ENANT GOVERNOR	wayne rumer	GRE
NC LIEUT	RACHEL HUNT	Rachel Hunt	DEM
	WAYNE JONES	Wayne Jones	CST
	HAROLD WEATHERMAN	Hal Weatherman	REP
	SHANNON BRAY	Shannon W. Bray	LIB
			LID
NC ATTO	JEFFREY JACKSON	Jeff Jackson	DEM
	JAMES BISHOP	Dan Bishop	REP
		Dan Dishop	ILLI
	ROBERT DRACH	Bob Drach	LIB
	JESSICA HOLMES	Jessica Holmes	DEM
	DAVID BOLIEK	Dave Boliek	REP
		Dave Bolick	
	SEAN HAUGH	Sean Haugh	LIB
	SARAH TABER	Sarah Taber	DEM
	STEVEN TROXLER	Steve Troxler	REP
	NATASHA MARCUS	Natasha Marcus	DEM
	JOHN CAUSEY	Mike Causey	REP
		· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	· · <u>-</u> .
		Luke Farley	REP
	BRAXTON WINSTON	Braxton Winston II	DEM
NC SFCR	ETARY OF STATE		
	ELAINE MARSHALL	Elaine Marshall	DEM
			REP

BERTIE BOARD OF ELECTIONS (11/05/2024)

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
NC SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC		
MAURICE GREEN	Maurice (Mo) Green	DEM
MICHELE MORROW	Michele Morrow	REP
NC TREASURER		
WESLEY HARRIS	Wesley Harris	DEM
BRADFORD BRINER	Brad Briner	REP
NC SUPREME COURT ASSOCIATE JUSTICI SEAT 06	1	
JEFFERSON GRIFFIN	Jefferson G. Griffin	REP
ALLISON RIGGS	Allison Riggs	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 12		
THOMAS MURRY	Tom Murry	REP
CAROLYN THOMPSON	Carolyn Jennings Thompson	DEM
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 14		
EDWARD ELDRED	Ed Eldred	DEM
VALERIE ZACHARY	Valerie Zachary	REP
NC COURT OF APPEALS JUDGE SEAT 15		
CHRISTOPHER FREEMAN	Chris Freeman	REP
MARTIN MOORE	Martin E. Moore	DEM
NC STATE SENATE DISTRICT 01		
ROBERT HANIG	Bobby Hanig	REP
SUSAN HARMAN-SCOTT	Susan Harman-Scott	DEM
NC HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES DISTRIC 023	т	
BRENT ROBERSON	Brent Roberson	REP
SHELLY WILLINGHAM	Shelly Willingham	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 07 SEAT 01		
WILLIAM LEWIS	W. Rob Lewis II	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 07 SEAT 02		
TERESA FREEMAN	Teresa Raquel Robinson Freeman	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 07 SEAT 03		
TAKIYA LEWIS BLALOCK	Takiya Lewis Blalock	DEM
NC DISTRICT COURT JUDGE DISTRICT 07 SEAT 04		
JAMAL SUMMEY	Jamal Summey	DEM
BERTIE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 01		
JAMES DAVIS	J. Willie Davis, Jr.	REP
LEWIS HOGGARD	Lewis (L.C.) Hoggard III	DEM
BERTIE COUNTY BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS DISTRICT 04		
VIVIAN SAUNDERS	Vivian B. Saunders	DEM
JOHN TRENT	John Trent	UNA
ANNIE WILSON	Annie F. Wilson	DEM

CANDIDATE NAME	NAME ON BALLOT	PARTY
BERTIE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 01	l	
REGINA HARMON	Regina B. Harmon	
REBA CARLTON	Reba Cooper Carlton	
BERTIE COUNTY BOARD OF EDUCATION DISTRICT 05	I	
TARSHA DUDLEY	Tarsha Bush Dudley	
BERTIE SOIL AND WATER CONSERVATION DISTRICT SUPERVISOR	ON	
JOHN GRIFFIN	John M. Griffin	

CONSTITUTIONAL AMENDMENT - CITIZENS-ONLY VOTING	
For	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.
Against	Constitutional amendment to provide that only a citizen of the United States who is 18 years of age and otherwise possessing the qualifications for voting shall be entitled to vote at any election in this State.